My Top Taiwanese Dramas

My Top Taiwanese Dramas

Original Post Date: 17 Sep 2018
This is based on personal preference and only on Taiwanese dramas I’ve seen – I haven’t seen many
1. Autumn’s Concerto
ac1.jpg
Aired: 4 Oct 2009 – 28 Feb 2010 Cast: Ady An , Vanness Wu
Autumn’s Concerto is currently my favourite Taiwanese drama. This drama honestly ticks all the boxes. I was instantly hooked since the first episode and loved watching how the story between the leads progressed over time. The chemistry between the leads is amazing and it’s honestly the best acting performance I’ve seen in a Taiwanese drama throughout the whole cast. This drama addresses real life struggles and complications many people have to face and some important life lessons. I would definitely recommend people to watch this drama if you are interesting in watching a Taiwanese drama.
OR: 9.5/10 R: Definitely Must Watch A: 5/5 CG: 15+
2. Behind Your Smile
bysl.jpg
Aired: 13 Nov 2016 – 19 March 2017 Cast: Marcus Chang , Eugenie Liu
This drama is on another level and breaks the stereotypes / standards for Taiwanese dramas. I thought about making this the first but to me it just couldn’t beat one of the classics. The production quality is of very high standard and if I didn’t know this is a Taiwanese drama then I would have thought it’s a Chinese drama.
OR: 8/10 R: Must Watch A: 4.5/5 CG: 13+
3. Fated To Love You
ftly1.jpg
Aired 16 March – 24 Aug 2008 Cast: Joe Chen, Ethan Ruan
Many People say this is one of the best Taiwanese dramas as this drama is a classic but I honestly think there are dramas that have surpassed this one. Although I enjoyed watching this drama it personally isn’t one of my favourites but I agree that it is a great drama to watch and I Taiwanese drama I would recommend.
OR: 8/10 R: Must Watch A: 4/5 CG: 13+
4. Fall in Love With Me 

filwm1.png

Aired: 6 April – 17 Aug 2014 Cast: Aaron Yan , Tia Lee
This drama has a interesting storyline with a sweet romance. Found the characters to be very interesting especially the male lead.
OR: 8/10 R: Must Watch A: 4/5 CG: 13+
5. Memory Love
ml1.jpg
Aired 6 Aug – 3 Dec 2017 Cast: Many Wei , Andy Chen
A somewhat simple drama that is enjoyable to watch.
OR: 7.5/10 R: Must Watch A: 3.5/5 CG: 13+
6. Love Cuisine 
lc1.jpg
Aired 7 Aug 2015 – 15 Jan 2016 Cast: Lego Lee, Allison Lin
A simple lighthearted high school drama but instead of it being about the students it’s about the teachers.
OR: 7.5/10 R: Must Watch A: 4/5 CG: 13+
7. The King of Romance 
tkor1.jpg
Aired 3 Dec 2016 – 8 April 2017 Cast: Lego Lee , Luna Lien
It is an enjoyable drama to watch with an interesting storyline and good chemistry but I think it had more potential. I still decided to put this on the list because I think it’s a good drama to watch and I would recommend it.
OR: 7/10 R: Must Watch A: 4/5 CG: 13+

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.