K/DA | Animated Kpop Group ? | League of Legends

K/DA | Animated Kpop Group ? | League of Legends

  • I am not a gamer 
  • I have never heard of League of Legends before I watched this Music Video. 

K/DA – Pop Star is a animated pop star group in the game League of Legends. The group consists of members – Ahri , Akali , Evelynn , and Kai’sa. 

While I was on You Tube I kept getting this video in my recommended and I ignored it at first but I decided to watch it after watching a few seconds of an FBE Elder React Video. 

The voices behind these beautifully animated character are singers Madison Beer, Jaira Burns and 2 members of the Kpop idol group (G)I-dle – Miyeon and Soyeon. 

League of Legends seems to have very good music and great quality animated music videos. The Groups song Pop Star has become very successful as it has reached the billboard charts. 

I was surprised that not only a K-pop group but two members of a K-pop group would collab with two American solo artists.

Due to BTS’s huge success in the US I believe that US businesses are taking advantage over the fact that Kpop is the new ‘thing’ or ‘trend’ in the US right now and are using this for Business to gain profit and make money which I think is a clever strategy. 

I believe there has never been a collaboration like this before which is what makes this collaboration so fascinating to me. Asian artist collaborating with Western artist has become a new trend and I think its great to collaborate with Artist from different countries. 

(G)I-dle is currently a very success kpop group in South Korea right now so it makes sense to collab with a popular kpop group. (Surprised no one has collabed with Red Velvet) Although I think it would have been better to collab with all of the members in the project instead of just two as it just shows that Cube picked there two favourite members and I think it is unfair to the other member of the group. I think it would have been a better choice to collab with two kpop solo artist than picking two members out of a six member kpop group. 

Let’s Talk About The Live Performance

The Live Performance was very creative yet a bit disappointing to watch. While I was on You Tube listening to the song I found out that there was a live performance / opening ceremony and I thought well that’s interesting cause I was curious on what it would be like if it was a live performance .

I think the Holograms were very fascinating and it gave you the wow factor but the singers performances were lacking. I believe Jaira Burns was the best vocally as you could hear here sing well and I wanted to here more of her but unfortunately she didn’t have many lines. The rapping was also pretty good. I think the dancing for majority of the members was pretty good as kpop idols are trained to sing and dance. Jaira’s performance overall was pretty good as you could see how much effort she was putting into her performance. Madison’s performance on the other hand was very lacking I honestly think Madison can’t sing or dance. 

Overall I like the song and it can be very addictive. It makes me wonder if we would have animated girl groups in the future ? as Japan has vocaloids. The group will be releasing more songs for the game in the future. 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.