January Recap 2019

January Recap 2019

It is the first Month of 2019. Here is a Recap of watch I have watched in 2019 and my opinions. 

Our Glamorous Time

I’ve finally managed to finish watching this drama. This drama has a very good start you are immediately captivated by the action in the first few episodes but then the pace of the drama gets really slow and draggy. I think the writers were confused when writing the script because the plot kept changing and the story became inconsistent. Overall I liked both of the leads performances the chemistry was so so. But I loved the relationship between the lead couple , something you don’t usually see in dramas.

Rating: 7.5/10

Story of Yanxi Palace

This drama took me a month to finish because there was so much to take in so I had to take my time with this drama. This drama was originally 90 episodes but due to China’s episode laws they reduced it to 70. Therefore a lot of arc / plots were cut in the drama. Although the drama is very long it is definitely a must watch. I must say this drama is very well written and the acting is superb throughout the whole cast. I honestly love Wei Ying Lou character. I’m glad that they didn’t make her an unrealistic genius and made her a human as a very smart and witty character with emotions. The characters in this drama is based of real life history and it is very fascinating to watch.

Rating: 9/10

Story of Minglan

This drama doesn’t have a very convincing start but I would advice people to be patient within the first 10 episodes. I’m currently more than halfway through the drama and I am loving it. It is very well written and I love how the strategies are carefully planned out in the drama. It is very educational. The lead couple are very well affectionate with each other it doesn’t feel like you ware watching characters in a drama but a real life couple. It totally makes sense though since the lead actors are newlyweds. The acting is great throughout the whole cast and I personally like the choice of cinematography they used in this drama. The fight scenes look like legit fighting scenes that aren’t heavily relied on the editing.

Rating: 8.5/10

Encounter

I stopped watching this drama at episode 12. I will probably go watch the last episodes. Although I enjoyed this drama I already knew what was going to happen in the following episodes so I was starting to get bored. I personally like how this drama addresses many different topics in our society. I like how they made it a rich woman poor man love story. Both of the leads are very strong minded people which is rare to see in both of the lead characters. I would say the start of the drama is very ‘refreshing to watch’.

Rating: 8/10

Thirty but Seventeen

I was in the need to watch more dramas so I decided to check this one out. This drama is honestly pretty simple , cliché but with a bit of a twist. I’ve seen the lead actors in other dramas I knew the acting would be great. This drama has very good comedy scenes. Although it was very enjoyable to watch it just seemed a bit too plain to me. Although I loved the side characters and their own stories was very interesting,

Rating: 7/10

The Last Empress

I was hesitant to watch this drama for a very long time but I’m glad I did. Let’s just say this drama is a bit of a mess yet it is soooooo addicting to watch. I like the idea / concept of the drama but it took a while to get use to seeing a modern Korean Empire. I’m very impressed with Jang Nara’s performance in this drama. She hasn’t played a character like this before and she is doing such a good job. The acting throughout the whole cast is great and the evil schemes are so fascinating. You never know what will happen next.

Rating: 7.5/10

I watched a lot more but I decided just to talk about these dramas.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.