February Recap 2019

February Recap 2019

Here is a list of dramas that I have watched / currently watching this month. Enjoy 🙂

The Legends

I have watched 20 episodes of The Legends and I honestly really enjoy it so far. I was hyped when I watched the Trailers and was excited for its release. I already knew the acting would be great because I have seen both Bai Lu and Xu Kai’s works. I was surprised when they were first casted to be the leads but after watching the drama I think they are both a good pair. The first episode was a bit ‘too much’ for me so many things were happening in the first episode and the sequencing was a bit off. I would advice people to keep watching though. It has very beautiful cinematography and CGI. I honestly love Bai Lu’s character. She pulls of her character so effortlessly. The drama appears so dark in serious at times but it’s also so comedic the juxtaposition is done very well. This drama is currently not subbed to I am watching is raw even though I don’t understand Chinese.

You can watch is raw here

Rating: 7.5/10

Never Gone

Never Gone is the drama version of the movie Never Gone (2016) but with a happy ending. Majority of the flashbacks in the drama are all the events that happened in the film so the flashbacks are necessary as I’ve seen many people complain about the flashbacks. The drama is really slow paced but it is a nice love story. I’m honestly bored watching the drama but its only because I have watched the movie. If I didn’t watch the movie I would probably enjoy the drama a lot more. I have only watched about 10 episodes and I think I am going to drop this drama.

Rating: 7/10

Romance is a Bonus Book

I told myself that I wouldn’t watch this drama but I ended up watching it anyway because I’m out of dramas to watch and there is nothing interesting thats airing IMO. I surprisingly like it. I thought it would be boring and too cliché but its actually talks about real life problems (like Encounter) which makes it relatable. (Abzzski-MDL)

Rating: 8/10

My Amazing Boyfriend 2: Unforgettable Impressions

Although it’s the sequel this drama gives me different ‘vibes’ compared to the first season. So far I enjoy watching it. I was a bit skeptical about changing the cast but I think both leads a doing a great job bringing their characters to life. Esther Yu‘s acting is quite similar to the way Janice Wu portrayed the character in the first season. Mike‘s acting has changed and improved a lot since he started doing Chinese dramas. I wish he would still do Thai dramas though. I think it’s sad that he looks a bit different to go by China’s beauty standards. He looks better tan IMO and he’s not as ‘buff’ as he use to be he’s alot skinnier now.

Rating: 8/10

Goodbye My Princess

I watched the first 10 episodes and I really enjoyed it. The cinematography is great and I love the beautiful costumes. Both leads do a great job with their roles.

But ….

So this drama is like Untouchable Lovers but with a sad ending. I want to keep watching it but I know I will be frustrated and disappointed. The leads seem like a good match though. (Abzzski-MDL)

Rating: 8/10

My ID is Gangnam Beauty

I’m not sure what to think about this drama. I mainly watched it because it addresses topics such as plastic surgery, popularity, cultural standards, self esteem / confidence issues. I wanted to see if it would change my views on plastic surgery and it honestly didn’t. Besides that the drama was slow paced and the acting was ‘ok’. As many people on MDL have said I think drama was ‘ok’ to watch. My favourite character was honestly the Male Leads Mother.

Rating: 7/10

Other drama I watched in Feb 2019

  • Ten Miles Peach Blossoms
  • Legend of Fuayo
  • I wil Never Let You Go – I might talk about it not sure

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.